August 02, 2002 - 2:44 pm

i'm leaving work early today.

yay!

see my boss, alexis, is on vacation and i'm pretty much bored out of my fucking mind. so if any of you can think of cool stuff to do at work while your boss is gone, please let me know, and no "update your diary every hour" is not my idea of 'cool stuff', just so you know.

i'm drinking a vanilla coke from the can and i forgot that i had a straw in the can and i just nailed myself right in the nostril.

earlier today when i was going to lunch, i was stuck in some traffic in my car and i was surrounded by all the downtown suits that i love so much. anyhow, that song by nelly "it's getting hot in herre" (yes, i spelled that right) came on the radio and i decided that those suits looked like they wanted to hear some hip hop.

keep in mind that i drive an 88 light blue honda civic. it's not exactly the right car to be driving around when you live the crazy hip hop life style i do, but what can i say? my 2002 black escalade with the 20 inch rims is having hydraulics put on it. okay?

so i turn up my radio as loud as it goes and wait. heh heh. the reaction is always the best part.

but i should have known that these people like to block things out, you know? they see something that looks odd to them so they act like it's not there.

so my music is playing and i'm rapping along like the thug i am. "I WAS LIKE, GOOD GRACIOUS, ASS BODACIOUS! FLIRTACIOUS, TRYING TO SHOW FACES. LOOKING FOR HTE RIGHT TIME TO SHOOT MY STEAM. LOOKING FOR THE RIGHT TIME TO FLASH THEM G'S!"

a few of them look. but that's not enough for me. pretty soon a whole slew of gray, black and navy blue walk out of the convention center.

and i'm thinking, 'oh this is perFECT!'

so i've got the music loud and by this time i'm practically freaking my steering wheel. they walk by at the perfect time.

"So take it off like your home alone (walking by the car in front of me)

You know dance in front your mirror while your on the phone (closer)

Checkin your reflection and tellin your best friend, (almost here)

like "girl I think my butt gettin big" (right next to my window!)"

it was perfect and a few of them laughed!!! yay!!

it's not easy to make those people laugh when they're in, what i like to call, "capitalist pig mode". but they laughed! yay!!

Friday Bingo - Pigeons in the Park

last five entries:
I'm 30 now!
Kermit was wrong, it's actually pretty easy
you're no good
Los Reyes del Mambo!
Steve #1