August 15, 2002 - 3:56 pm

i don't live in chicago.

yeah, i know. i shouldn't have lied.

well, here's the truth in a nutshell. like many other people on diaryland, this is a second diary that was started because people in the real world found my old diary.

i live in california. i've lived here all my life.

i'm sorry i lied, but i needed to do it to maintain anonymity. i almost lost my job (seriously) and some friends due to my last diary being found. it was quite a nightmare. a few of you followed me here and i thank you for putting up with me for so long.

those of you who read my diary who live in california who have talked about meeting me one day (holly) may meet me sooner than you think. ;o)

i still need to maintain my identity secret. i use fake names. i say "names" because my boyfriend is also on diaryland and he calls me by another name.

we still need to "keep it secret. keep it safe". i know you all understand that. thanks.

it's good to be back in california. it's good to come clean. i hope you still like me, i'm sorry i lied.

Friday Bingo - Pigeons in the Park

last five entries:
I'm 30 now!
Kermit was wrong, it's actually pretty easy
you're no good
Los Reyes del Mambo!
Steve #1