January 21, 2004 - 11:04 am

Dear Michael,

I never expected to get the phone call I got last night. All of a sudden everything happening in my life was insignificant and all I could think about was you and how I was never going to get the chance to meet you.

I�m sure you would have been a great person. I�m sure I would have loved you and spoiled you with everything I had just like I�ve always done with your big brother. I was going to start knitting you a blanket this Sunday, it was going to be blue and white.

Your mom would have loved you like crazy. I know this because I know she was already falling in love with you. Every time I spoke with her she was so excited. Just a couple of weeks ago when she called me and told me you were going to be a boy I realized I had never heard her happier.

Your dad was so nervous, but the good nervous. He had never had a baby before and now there was this little boy growing in a belly that was half of him. He would have been a great dad. I�m not saying he wouldn�t have been strict, because he definitely would have. But I�m sure you would have realized one day, as all kids do, that he did it because he loved you.

Your big brother was already talking about sharing a room with you. He went pretty nuts when he found out you were going to be a boy. He�s a really generous and caring boy. I�m sure he would have protected you with all he�s got and let you use his Bionicles.

Truth is, I can only imagine that it wasn�t your time to come, maybe later. I can�t say that you�re missing out on that much though. There�s all kinds of bad stuff happening down here and it looks like it�s going to be that way for the next four years.

Although it seems like you weren�t ready for the world, I don�t think it was ready for you. Sometimes God changes his mind and decides not to send someone who he originally thought would be good for us, I think that�s why he decided to take you back. He still needed you for something. We�ll be ok.

Rest in Peace Baby,

Annie

Friday Bingo - Pigeons in the Park

last five entries:
I'm 30 now!
Kermit was wrong, it's actually pretty easy
you're no good
Los Reyes del Mambo!
Steve #1