October 29, 2004 - 9:40 pm

I have just spent about 2 and a half hours reviewing most of the propositions and filling out my absentee ballot. Voting is hard work and I'm hungry.

It gets to a point in the middle of all this reading that they kinda all start to sound the same and you start to wonder "Who the fuck writes this stuff?"

I got to this point in the middle of Proposition 68. Holy shit, that's got to be the most poorly written proposition of the decade! It just goes to show that pretty much EVERYONE is opposing it, reeps, dems, greens, you fucking name it, they're all against it.

Anyhow, this is probably totally boring.

I'll be entertaining, now. Sorry about that lapse in creative judgement.

I got SO FLIPPIN' HIGH last weekend. It was the first time in my life that I smoked out with my cousin. I remember at one point we were at a stop sign and an attractive ("Cute", according to her) man drove by. Rather than proceeding through the stop sign when it was our turn though, we sat there and watched all the people drive by us dubbing them either "Cute" or "Not Cute".

After several minutes the two of us realized that stop signs are for regulating traffic and establishing fair rules to transportation, NOT for checking people out. We continued on our way.

We all went to a bar where no one spoke english and all the people there looked as though they had just been smuggled across the border. It was going to be an awesome night, I could just tell.

And I'm not sure if it was an effect of the weed or what but I swear EVERYONE turned to stare at us when we walked in the door. It was disconcerting, to say the least.

When we got home at about 1:00 in the morning, I decided there was no better time to bake a cake, and so I did.

Aren't drugs sweet?

I baked a marble fudge cake and added chocolate frosting. I must say it was quite delish.

Let's see...what else is new (and ENTERTAINING, sheesh such a demanding audience)...

Well, the man who dumped me about a month ago has changed his mind. We are seeing each other again and taking things very slowly.

No really, VEEEERRRRRY SLOWLY. At this point I think the second coming of Christ will precede him calling me his "girlfriend".

The job stinnks. Temping is fun except for the fact that you get treated like a temp. In other words, everyone assumes that you can't or have never done anything really worthwhile. People will assume you are a temp out of necessity and not because you like the flexibility and lack of commitment.

Which is why I'm a temp. However, I feel I've overstayed my welcome at this place. I think this because all of a sudden they are putting "pressure" on me, giving me more "responsibilities" and actually holding me "accountable" for my "projects and duties". Sounds a little too much like a real fucking job if you ask me.

But that isn't really the worst part. The worst part, is that I actually feel guilty if I don't deliver. I'm actually trying with this job now. Neither of those things are good, in my opinion.

I'm only staying for 3 more weeks.

Friday Bingo - Pigeons in the Park

last five entries:
I'm 30 now!
Kermit was wrong, it's actually pretty easy
you're no good
Los Reyes del Mambo!
Steve #1