May 18, 2005 - 4:31 pm

Steve.

Steve is a co-worker of mine who I�m already sure is going to drive me batty. Therefore, for your reading pleasure I have prepared a list.

I call it:

Reasons Why Steve Will Drive Me Batty

Thus without further adieu, I will commence my list and I�m sure it will be added to every now and then.

1. Steve is a busybody.

He�s one of those people who you can�t have a conversation in front of without him assuming that his opinion/2 cents/point of view would be greatly valued. He does this in such a way that leads one to believe that he has no idea what words like nosy, intrusive, prying or meddlesome mean, or that they exist for that matter.

When I was talking Dot, the person who places the office supply orders about what I would like for my desk, Steve stopped by to listen in. I ignored him and continued my conversation with Dot. Steve stood there, listening, watching, waiting for his in. Finally, Steve interjected that I should use the (shitty) highlighters that we already have here. Let me remind you, dear readers, that NO ONE was talking to Steve at the time.

2. Steve is a glutton.

I apologize but it�s true.

Yesterday my sister joined me so we could walk down to Chinatown for Dim Sum. Steve (because he is a busybody) stuck his nose in our conversation and proceeded to look/sound wistful. Finally I asked him if he would like for us to grab him anything to which Steve prepared a list that INCLUDED drawings because no one at the Dim Sum place speaks English (I usually have a co-worker write my order down in Chinese then I hand them the slip). My sister and I split 3 vegetable pork buns and 6 shrimp dumplings. Steve ordered 6 shrimp dumplings, 6 BBQ pork buns, and 6 more Shoo-Mai. ALL. FOR. HIMSELF.

3. Steve is ungrateful.

After I lugged Steve�s 12 lbs. of Chinese delicacies back up the hill to where I work, I set them down (along with his change) on his chair.

Steve did not say �thank you�. Instead Steve, looked at his food and rubbed his pudgy hands together and said �Oh, this is going to be so great�.

To be continued�

Friday Bingo - Pigeons in the Park

last five entries:
I'm 30 now!
Kermit was wrong, it's actually pretty easy
you're no good
Los Reyes del Mambo!
Steve #1